Rathmore started the second half in a much more positive manner and hit a purple patch mid-way during the half, scoring 3-1 without reply in a 5 minute spell. A brace of goals from Rathmore full forward Mark Kelleher was separated by another from William O’Connor and when Kelleher pointed with 15 minutes to go Rathmore held a commanding 9 point lead. Gael Colaiste refused to die, however, and dominated the closing stages, scoring a goal from Padraig O’Ceallaigh and points from Tomas O’Concubhair and Daragh O’Conaill. When O’Conaill pointed again late on from a close- in free it left just a goal between the sides, but time ran out for the Tralee side giving Rathmore the title on a scoreline of Rathmore 3-7, Gael Colaiste 2-7.
The Gael Colaiste were well served by O’Conaill who was central to most of their attacking play and by defenders Padraig O’Mathuna and Ferghal Mac Conmara.

Best for Rathmore were Mark Kelleher who finished with an impressive 2-3, James Dennehy and defenders David Walsh and Padraig O’Connor. Mr. Peter Twiss, County board servicing officer, presented the Noel O’Sullivan memorial cup to Rathmore captain Mark Kelleher. Rathmore mentors Kevin McCarthy and TJ Howard expressed their delight at the win, stating that it was a good reward for a long hard season.

Rathmore team: A Nolan, C Kelly, P O’Connor, D Walsh, P Knee, E O’Connor, P Murphy, J O’Connor (0-1), S O’Riordain, M Kelleher (2-3), D O’Sullivan, M Daly (0-1), W O’Connor (1-0), J Dennehy (0-1), D Murphy (0-1). Sub: G Dobbins for M Daly (45 mins).

Gael Colaiste team: A O’Cearuil, P O’Mathuna, C de Faoite, F Mac Conmara, C Mac Gearailt, R O’Murchu, T O’Neill, P O’Ceallaigh, T O’Coneabhair, S O’Coneabhair, D O’Conaill, L Seymour, M O’Conchuir, C Carlos, C Mac Muiris.

vs logo

The Faculty of Science & Engineering, University of Limerick invites Secondary School Pupils and Parents to

For more, click here

School E-Mail

kerio image

School Calendar


Upcoming Events

No events found